Feature to Scott

North Battleford's Marion Scott captured top honors at the annual North Battleford women's bonspiel which finished Tuesday a North Battleford Curling Club.

Scott defeated clubmate Gene Guest 8-5 in the 'A event final to capture the Boyd Brothers' trophy in the 60rink 'spiel.

However, Guest didn't leave the competition empty handed. The North Battleford skipper won the Molson's Special event and was the grand aggregate champion, finishing the 'spiel with an 8-1 winloss record.

North Battleford rinks placed on top in three other events. Beryl Lamon was the B-event winner, receiving the Asmussen trophy, Rose Alcock won the Hollis trophy for taking the E event and Helen Woodcock was the F event champ, receiving the Holtet trophy. Woodcock defeated Saskatoon's Marion Taylor in that final.

Battleford's Elsie Boulton was the C-event winner, earning the Sterling trophy, and was also named the visitors aggregate champ.

Gene Ostertag of Lloydminister won the Dean trophy placing on top in the D event while Floss Nelson of Unity took home the Elliot trophy, winning the G event.